You are here
Home > Temples > Astasambhu Temples

Astasambhu Temples

Astasambhu Siva Temples is the collection of 8 Hindu temples dedicated to Lord Shiva in the capital city of Bhubaneswar. Astasambhu means Ashta means eight and Sambhu refers to another name of Lord Shiva.

Astasambhu temple houses a cluster of eight different colored shiva lingas made of precious stones. Some are white while some are red and black. The shiv lingas appear different in color when viewed from different directions. The color changes due to the reflection of the sun. These eight shiv lingas are named after Lord Shiva.

Have an opinion? Share your comments and thoughts below