list of trains cancelled, diverted due to ‘Maha Bandh’ in western odisha


The train services were halted due to 48-hour Maha Bandh called by different lawyers’ associations demanding a permanent bench of Orissa High Court in western Odisha.

In view of ‘rail roko’ at Sambalpur, Hirakud and Sambalpur city as part of two-day-long agitation that was launched in the morning today, the East Coast Railway (ECoR) cancelled, partially cancelled and diverted few trains on some routes.

Here’s the list of trains canceled due to shutdown

  1. 18301/18302 Sambalpur-Rayagada-Sambalpur Express from both the directions

  2. 18303/18304 Sambalpur-Puri-Sambalpur Intercity from both the directions

  3. 12893/12894 Bhubaneswar-Balangir-Bhubaneswar Intercity from both the directions

  4. 68034 Sambalpur-Jharsuguda Passenger

  5. 58301/58303 Sambalpur-Koraput/Junagarh Road Passenger

  6. 58213 Titlagarh-Sambalpur Passenger

  7. 18309 Sambalpur-Jammu Tawi Express

  8. 68027 Rourkela-Sambalpur Passenger

  9. 58214 Bilaspur-Titlagarh Passenger via Sambalpur

Partially Cancelled trains:

  1. Train number 12872 Titlagarh-Howrah Ispat Express from Titlagarh will run upto Bargarh Road and will return to Titlagarh as 12871 Howrah-Titlagarh Ispat Express.

  2. Train number 18006 Jagdalpur-Howrah Samaleswari Express from Jagdalpur today will run upto Titlagarh and will then return to Jagdalpur.

  3. Train number 18005 Howarh-Jagdalpur Hirakhand Express from Howrah on Nov 28 traveled upto Jharsuguda. It will return Howarh as 18006 Jagdalpur-Howarh Samaleswari Express from Jharsuguda today. Hence, 18005/18006 Howrah-Jagdalpur-Howarh Samaleswari Express will remain cancelled between Jharsuguda and Titlagarh from both the directions.

  4. Train number 22839 Rourkela-Bhubaneswar Intercity Express from Rourkela will run upto Jharsuguda and will return to Rourkela. The train will remain cancelled between Jharsuguda and Bhubaneswar from both the directions.

  5. Train number 58132 Puri-Rourkela Passenger will remain cancelled between Rourkela and Angul from both the directions. The train from Puri will run upto Angul and return to Puri.


  1. Train number 12836 Yesvantpur-Hatia Express will run on the diverted route on Nov 28 via Titlagarh-Raipur-Bilaspur and Jharsuguda instead of its scheduled route.

  2. Train number 12880 Bhubaneswar-LTT Express will run on the diverted route today via Vizianagaram and Rayagada.

  3. Train number 18422 Ajmer-Puri Express will run on the diverted route on Non 28 via Titlagarh and Vizianagaram

Have an opinion? Share your comments and thoughts below